Q1. What wealth have the divinities brought into your life?

Meaning and purpose, beyond anything else. I take it for granted, often, because it is so solidly in me that I can’t imagine being without it, but then I am occasionally reminded that most people don’t have a strong sense of what their life is about, and how they should best use their resources. It is such a blessing to me that I have that.

Even when things are really difficult, it gives me a strong foundation from which I can (sometimes) see those challenges in a positive context.

Also, I am a worrier, in general. I will go back and forth over the most trivial things, unsure of the best choice. So it is such an amazing gift that when it comes to the big decisions in life, I am confident I am on the right path, and that my life is being well-spent.

(From Galina Krasskova list of Devotional Polytheist Discussion Questions.)

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. oh yes…..THIS. I think it’s something that a lot of us take for granted: we have a sense of purpose and meaning because of our devotional relationships. it’s a grace and a gift. i’m still saddened and shocked every time I realize that most people do not actually have that certainty of being and I wonder what that must be like and how coming into right relationship with the Powers is so like coming home.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

